Skip navigation

A good description on how it is to suffer from clusterheadache or Hortons headache.

scubatiffsclustersufferer

Cluster Headache

Do you even know what it is?

Cluster Headache, a condition that is extremely rare. A condition that is extremely painful. A condition that not many of us know about. A condition I never knew existed until I was diagnosed with it.

June 11th – 13th 2013, I was on a plane heading back home from an amazing cave diving trip in Mexico. I had an attack which I later learnt was called a ‘Cluster attack’. I was sitting down when suddenly I was hit over the right side of my head with the most incredibly pain. No, I was not actually physically hit by something but it did feel like someone had smacked my right temple with a baseball bat. The pain location was behind the right eye and temple and no-where else. The pain was so intense I vaguely remember much after this point…

View original post 2 405 more words

Legg igjen en kommentar

